New York’s a good time to let go

Noun
drunch (plural drunches)
A meal eaten later in the day than breakfast and earlier than lunch, replacing both meals, and often consisting of some foods that would normally be eaten at breakfast and some foods that would normally be eaten at lunch. This meal includes alcohol, and happens once a week with the Ladies Who Drunch (Carmen, Pierrette and Rachel).

We started being Ladies Who Drunch waaay back in October, and it’s the best damn thing in my week! Rachel’s husband started taking notice to HOW MUCH EFFING FUN we have on our weekly dates, and suggested we do something girly like take a road trip to NYC. A ROAD TRIP TO NEW YORK CITY.

I started my NYC savings account last week. Any suggestions on where I blow all my money? Does anyone want to get together in NYC for some drunch? We’re thinking late Spring…






I will consistently dream about this every night until I’m in NYC (Other than dreaming that Beyonce is my best friend and I’m in Video Phone , but that’s another post entirely)

love, carmen

ps
Title is from my favy song by Caitlin Rose

Leave a Reply

