MAD ABOUT chartreuse, orange and burgundy

Fashion Week. The week every blogger has their say on who is amazing and who sucks. I’ve thought long and hard about whether I should bombard people with my opinion, and decided to devote one post to such things and keep it relatively short. Here you go!

Obviously, I’m not the only one loving these colors.









Photos courtesy of Women’s Wear Daily

Mixed with gray, khaki, pale pink, fuchsia, cobalt or black, I’ve been wearing these colors like crazy for the past few weeks and they’re ALL. OVER. THE. RUNWAY for fall.
I just got this lovely lipstick in Tulipe Noir that I’ve been wearing and scaring people with. It’s shockingly dark for the Walmart goers in rural Nashville. “Going to a party?” said the Walmart cashier at 2pm today. “Nope, just cleaning my garage” I reply. The look of confusion was priceless.

Oh, and ps and I hate this

The exposed zipper up the front of a plaid a-line? Can you please make something less 2005, Marc Jacobs? You always seem to be 5 years ago. Except with these, I guess. Those were cool.

3 responses to “MAD ABOUT chartreuse, orange and burgundy

  1. owlblossom

    Marc’s Louis Vuitton clothes are beautiful, but I do agree with you with his own line.

  2. owlblossom

    Marc’s Louis Vuitton clothes are beautiful, but I do agree with you with on his own line.

  3. closetcasevintage

    Oh yes, his Louis Vuitton clothes make me swoon!

Leave a Reply

