Back To Basics

I don’t own any basic clothes. No white v-necks, no plain black pumps. My daily aggravation in getting dressed could be made much easier if I didn’t have a skewed view on what to buy. I’m drawn to loud pieces and off-the-wall prints. These things rarely ‘go’ together.

Fueled by my aggravation (and maybe a bit of blind curiosity), I am now devising a plan to make dressing easier by buying 5 simple pieces of clothing.

1. The Black Mini Skirt

It’ll go with half of my blouses and can be layered easily!

2. The Black Blazer

I love the thought of wearing this over a maxi dress!

3. The Dark Skinny Jeans

I can’t believe I don’t own these. Who doesn’t own jeans?!

4. The White T-Shirt

Again, no idea why I don’t already own this.

5. The Black Pumps

These have a bit of detail, but it’s much less than the detail on any of my current black pumps!

Wish me luck. I’m going to need it!

love, carmen

2 responses to “Back To Basics

  1. Ooh basics are a must! I’m a vintage seller, too, and have a ridiculous collection of off-the-wall pieces… and yet, my daily uniform is a pair of black (or dark blue) jeans and a white T-shirt. The only times I have trouble getting dressed in the morning is when all my T-shirts are dirty. Problem with white T-shirts=stains!

  2. closetcasevintage

    Haha, that’s why I don’t own any white tees anymore! I guess I should dye them when they get stained.

Leave a Reply

